DO NOT DEFLATE

Melusine Mallender

mm05.png
mm02.png
mm06.png
mm04.png
mm03.png
mm07.png
mm01.png

ONE DAY YOU MUST GO

After 10 years and 110,000 kilometers traveled together, Mélusine Mallender decided to give her aging Varadero 125 motorcycle a last stand: go as far as possible towards the rising sun. No more than a few hundred kilometers according to specialists! Mélusine dreams of Mongolia, Siberia, the rising sun! An initiatory journey par excellence, with its share of discoveries, encounters and surprises, good or bad, the film recounts this dream come true over each of the 22,000 kilometers finally traveled solo by the young biker, to Vladivostock. .. until the end of his dream.

IN THE HORN OF AFRICA

It is from Addis Ababa, the capital of Ethiopia, that Mélusine begins her journey. It first heads east, towards the Muslim lands of this country of a thousand faces, which brings together more than 80 ethnic groups for as many languages, none being an official language. A way of preserving the culture of each one which is not without difficulty for the young biker when it comes to communicating with the inhabitants. But as always, the motorbike works like a key to initiate contact with women and men alike. Mélusine thus discovers Harar, the legendary city with 99 mosques in the kingdom of Saba, where she meets several women who offer her a first face of the notion of freedom in Ethiopia. The journey continues in the Somali region, along the border of Somaliland, a self-declared country split from Somalia, recognized by no other country. She decides to go there, and after a difficult start in a country that is bogged down by many demons, it is the Minister of Youth and Sport in person who will sign the necessary authorizations for her to travel in the country. She thus discovers the incredible cave paintings of Las Geel, and a country where less than two hundred tourists return each year. Then it is the return to Ethiopia, before completing this first stage in the Danakils plain, near the lake of molten lava of Erte Alé, Mélusine will have the opportunity to cross paths with a former excisor who has decided to put down the knives, and many other people who, in happiness or sometimes violence, to the point of stone's throw, will allow him to better understand life in Ethiopia today.

THE PERSIAN ROUTES

After the Back to Japan initiation, Mélusine could not stop there. The journey now well anchored to the body, reinforced in the fact that the motorbike is a beautiful way to meet people and an important testimony of freedom, she decides to embark on a new journey. More constructed, but also more ambitious, this time with a large 800 cm² cube, it wants to continue the adventure in the countries of Central Asia (Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan), but also to touch the countries of the Middle East, Iran in the lead . This daring journey truly begins in Turkey, with the carved cities of Capadocce and Kurdhistan, along the Syrian and Iraqi borders, where the welcome is already Eastern but the tensions are very present.

WAYS TO FREEDOM

The ways to freedom! Or the portrait of the concept of freedom in five South Asian countries! Here is the theme of this solitary 2015-2016 motorcycle expedition by Mélusine Mallender. Mid-October 2015, the specialist in long-distance motorcycle expeditions, Mélusine Mallender begins her new solo expedition: 6 months in South Asia, departing from Jakarta, to cross successively Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Myanmar (formerly Burma), Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, China.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

INDONESIA

Mélusine has just arrived in Jakarta for the start of his expedition. Indonesia is the largest Muslim country in the world, but above all it is an archipelago of over 17,000 islands. The young woman rolls between the Jakarta megalopolis and the beaches of Bali, passing through the forests of Sumatra. She discovers the fabulous diversity of each island she crosses and meets a warm population. Between the kites of Putu and the dreams of Lydia of the Minangkabau ethnic group, the largest matrilineal ethnic group, Mélusine is astonished and questions them in their daily lives.

MYANMAR

Nothing is easy in Myanmar, the country is opening up, but Mélusine cannot enter it without an escort with her motorcycle. It doesn't matter to her, she decides to rent a motorbike there while waiting for her papers and can still drive more or less freely on her own in Myanmar. Mélusine takes us to this country at the heart of change in the midst of political transition. The population intimidated by years of dictatorship are nonetheless benevolent and curious to exchange with them.

NEPAL

Nepal is the country of the Himalayan giants, it is also the paradise of the trek, bruised by the recent earthquakes, the inhabitants advance against all odds. The highlands of Mustang, Kathmandu, the plain of the terrai are so many fabulous landscapes where Mélusine is lost with joy.Between Sareena the punk singer, Mira Raï the trail champion and Sanu a former Kalamari, Mélusine shares joys, sorrows and hopes in this country so beautiful and still so fragile where the condition of women is still precarious.

BANGLADESH

Mélusine discovers Bangladesh, a country tormented by natural disasters and great poverty. The young woman is quickly greeted by these many inhabitants, surprised to see a woman riding a motorcycle. The longest beach in the world, Cox's bazar, the mangroves, the noisy Dhaka, are little in the face of people who step by step are building the freedom of tomorrow. Mélusine goes from the world of men to that of women and takes us to this little-known Bangladesh.

PAKISTAN-IRAN

It had been 5 years since Mélusine had returned to Iran and this time she is alone, but before she has to cross Pakistan, a country that worries her relatives a lot. Thanks to the motorcycle, the young woman meets people who help her and confide in her. Mélusine finally arrives in Iran, a contradictory and astonishing country where hospitality is king. Between sets of a thousand and one nights and sublime landscapes, Mélusine lets herself be guided by its inhabitants, and especially the women who welcome her with pleasure.

© 2019 Christian Clot   -   Mentions légales Crédits  -

  • Christian Sur Facebook
  • Christian Sur Twitter
  • Christian sur Instagram
  • Christian LinkedIn

NE TE DEGONFLE PAS

Mélusine Mallender

UN JOUR, IL FAUT PARTIR

Après 10 ans et 110 000 kilomètres parcourus ensemble, Mélusine Mallender décide d'offrir à sa moto Varadero 125 vieillissante un baroud d'honneur : aller le plus loin possible en direction du soleil levant. Pas plus de quelques centaines de kilomètres selon les spécialistes ! Mélusine, elle, rêve de Mongolie, de Sibérie, de soleil levant ! Voyage initiatique par excellence, avec son lot de découvertes, de rencontres et de surprises, bonnes ou mauvaises, le film raconte ce rêve devenu réalité au fil de chacun des 22 000 kilomètres finalement parcourus en solo par la jeune motarde, jusqu'à Vladivostock... jusqu'au bout de son rêve.

DANS LA CORNE DE L'AFRIQUE

C'est depuis Addis-Abeba, la capitale de l'Ethiopie, que Mélusine débute son périple. Elle met dans un premier temps cap à l'Est, en direction des terres musulmanes de ce pays aux mille visages, qui regroupe plus de 80 ethnies pour autant de langues, aucune n'étant langue officielle. Une manière de préserver la culture de chacun qui ne va pas sans difficulté pour la jeune motarde au moment de communiquer avec les habitants. Mais comme toujours la moto fonctionne comme un sésame pour initier les contacts avec les femmes comme avec les hommes. Mélusine découvre ainsi Harar, la ville légendaire aux 99 mosquées su royaume de Saba, où elle rencontre plusieurs femmes qui lui offre un premier visage de la notion de la liberté en Ethiopie. Le voyage se poursuit dans la région Somali, en longeant la frontière du Somaliland, pays auto-déclaré en scission avec la Somalie, reconnu par aucun autre pays. Elle décide de s'y rendre, et après des débuts difficile dans un pays en poire à de nombreux démons, c'est le ministre de la jeunesse de et sport en personne qui lui signera les autorisations nécessaires pour circuler dans le pays. Elle découvre ainsi les incroyables peintures rupestres de Las Geel, et un pays où moins de deux cents touristes rentrent chaque année. Puis c'est le retour en Ethiopie, avant de terminer cette première étape dans la plaine des Danakils, près du lac de lave en fusion de l'Erte Alé, Mélusine aura l'occasion de croiser la route d'une ancienne exciseuse qui a décidé de déposer les couteaux, et de nombreuses autres personnes qui, dans le bonheur ou parfois la violence, jusqu'au jet de pierre, lui permettront de mieux comprendre la vie en Ethiopie aujourd'hui.

LES ROUTES PERSANES

Après l'initiatique Back to Japan, Mélusine ne pouvait en rester là. Le voyage maintenant bien ancré au corps, renforcée dans le fait que la moto est une belle manière de faire des rencontres et un témoignage de liberté important, elle décide d'entreprendre un nouveau périple. Plus construit, mais aussi plus ambitieux, avec cette fois un gros cube 800 cm², elle veut poursuivre l'aventure dans les pays d'Asie centrale (Tadjikistan, Kirghizstan), mais aussi de toucher aux pays du Moyen-Orient, Iran en tête. Ce voyage audacieux débute véritablement en Turquie, avec les villes taillées de la Capadocce et le Kurdhistan, le long des frontières Syrienne et Irakienne, où l'accueil est déjà oriental mais les tensions bien présentes.

LES VOIES DE LA LIBERTÉ

Les voies de la liberté ! Ou le portrait de notion de liberté dans cinq pays d’Asie du Sud ! Voici le thème de cette expédition solitaire à moto 2015‐2016 de Mélusine Mallender. Mi‐octobre 2015, la spécialiste des expéditions à moto au long-court, Mélusine Mallender débute sa nouvelle expédition en solitaire : 6 mois en Asie du Sud, au départ de Jakarta, pour traverser successivement l’Indonésie, la Malaisie, la Thaïlande, le Myanmar (ex‐Birmanie), le Bangladesh, l’Inde, le Népal, le Pakistan, la Chine.

INDONÉSIE

Mélusine, vient d’arriver à Jakarta pour le début de son expédition. L’Indonésie est le plus grand pays musulman au monde mais c'est surtout un archipel de plus de 17 000 iles. Le jeune femme roule entre la mégalopole jakartienne et les plages de Bali en passant par les forêts de Sumatra. Elle découvre la fabuleuse diversité de chaque île qu’elle traverse et rencontre une population chaleureuse. Entre les cerfs-volants de Putu et les rêves de Lydia de l’ethnie des Minangkabau, la plus grandes ethnie matrilinéaire, mélusine s’étonne et les questionne dans leur quotidien.

MYANMAR

Rien n’est simple au Myanmar, le pays s’ouvre, mais Mélusine ne peut y entrer sans escorte avec sa moto. Peu lui importe, elle décide de louer une moto sur place en attendant d’avoir ses papiers et peut ainsi quand même rouler seule plus ou moins librement au Myanmar. Mélusine nous emmène dans ce pays au cœur du changement en pleine transition politique. La population intimidée par des années de dictature n’en ai pas moins bienveillante et curieuse d’échanger avec elle.

NÉPAL

Le Népal est le pays des géants himalayens, c’est aussi le paradis du treck, meurtries par les récents tremblements de terre, les habitants avancent envers et contre tout. Les hauts plateaux du Mustang, Katmandou, la plaine du terrai sont autant de paysages fabuleux où Mélusine se perd avec joie.Entre Sareena la chanteuse punk, Mira Raï la championne de trail et Sanu une ancienne Kalamari, Mélusine partage joies, peines et espoirs dans ce pays si beau et encore si fragile où la condition des femmes reste encore précaire.

BANGLADESH

Mélusine découvre le Bangladesh, un pays tourmenté par les catastrophes naturelles et d’une grande pauvreté. La jeune femme est très vite accueillie par ces nombreux habitants, surpris de voir une femme au guidon d’une moto. La plus longue plage du monde, Cox’s bazar, la mangrove, la bruyante Dhaka, sont peu de choses face aux personnes qui pas à pas construisent la liberté de demain. Mélusine passe du monde des hommes à celui des femmes et nous emmène dans ce Bangladesh si peu connu.

PAKISTAN-IRAN 

Cela faisait 5 ans que Mélusine n’était pas revenue en Iran et cette fois ci elle est seule, mais avant elle doit traverser le Pakistan, un pays qui inquiète beaucoup ses proches. La jeune femme rencontre grâce à la moto des personnes qui l’aide et se confient. Mélusine arrive finalement en Iran, pays contradictoire et étonnant où l’hospitalité est roi. Entre décors des milles et une nuit et paysage sublimes, Mélusine se laisse guider par ses habitants, et surtout les femmes qui la reçoivent avec plaisir.